GAMA Scholarships


posted in

The General Aviation Manufacturers Association provides aviation scholarships to worthy individuals each year. Shown below are the scholarships listed on the GAMA website.

Even though the current year deadline may have passed, the dates will give an idea of when the deadline will be established for future year submissions. Visit the GAMA website (link above) to obtain more timely information.

GAMA Scholarships

Dr. Harold S. Wood Award for Excellence
Presented annually to a college student who is a flight team member at a National Intercollegiate Flying Association (NIFA) member school.

Scholarship amount:  $2,000
Deadline: April 15, 2016

Download Dr. Harold S. Wood Award Application

GAMA Edward W. Stimpson Aviation Excellence Award
Awarded to a graduating high school senior who has been accepted and will be enrolled in an aviation degree core program at their chosen college/university.

Scholarship Amount:  $2,000
Deadline: April 15, 2016

Download Edward Stimpson Avation Excellence Award Application

Wichita Aero Club Edward W. Stimpson Scholarship
The Wichita Aero Club established the Edward W. Stimpson scholarship in memory of the late President of GAMA and ICAO Ambassador in 2012 to provide an annual award for applicants who seek to make a significant contribution to the aviation industry upon completion of their education.

Scholarship Amount: $2,000
Contact Wichita Aero Club for more information about how to apply

ICAS Foundation/GAMA Scholarship
The ICAS Foundation has joined with GAMA to provide assistance to students seeking an aviation-related degree.  Eligible students are those who are enrolled in an aviation-related degree program, such as professional pilot, maintenance/engineering, or aviation business. The applicant must have completed at least two semesters in an aviation-related declared major, with a demonstrated ability and intention to complete their degree.

Scholarship amount: $2,000
Go to the ICAS Foundation website to apply for this award.